Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
blocun64lupi

blocun64lupi

Shakespeare quotes goodreads

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Groups Discussions Quotes Ask the Author.Thus conscience does make cowards of us all; And thus the native hue of resolution Is sicklied o'er with the pale cast of thought, And enterprises of great pith and moment With this regard their currents turn awry, And lose the name of action.Too early seen unknown, and known too late.Prodigious birth of love it is to me, That I must love a loathed enemy.Of all the wonders that I yet have heard, It seems to me most strange that men should fear; Seeing that death, a necessary end, Will come when it will come.Be the first to learn about new releases!Some are born great, some achieve greatness, and others have greatness thrust upon them.--Soft you now! The fair Ophelia.To die: to sleep; No more; and by a sleep to say we end The heart-ache and the thousand natural shocks That flesh is heir to, 'tis a consummation Devoutly to be wish'd. EN SAVOIR PLUS >>>

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

William Shakespeare Quotes (Author of Romeo and Juliet)

shakespeare quotes goodreads
Image source: quote-citation.com

Though they spoke of one battle, there was something timeless behind what they said, as if they spoke of Earth as a battlefield.And all the men and women merely players.It is clear now that the plays of William Shakespeare will never have an equal and will never be surpassed.On the bat's back I do fly After summer merrily.Error rating book.Write loyal cantons of contemned love And sing them loud even in the dead of night.And one man in his time plays many parts.Groups Discussions Quotes Ask the Author.Which, taken at the flood, leads on to fortune; Omitted, all the voyage of their life.But manhood is melted into curtsies, valor into compliment, and men are only turned into tongue and trim ones too.Halloo your name to the reverberate hills And make the babbling gossip of the air Cry out ?Olivia.It is a tale Told by an idiot, full of sound and fury Signifying nothing. Scene One.'.9 just a few if my many favourite quotes.? ? King Lear Heart of Marble.Where the bee sucks, there suck I; In a cowslip's bell I lie; There I couch when owls do cry.

shakespeare quotes goodreads
Image source: quote-citation.com

How do we love Shakespeare? Let us count the ways. For #ShakespeareWeek, we celebrated the Bard's plays, his impact on generations of storytellers, and

William Shakespeare Quotes (166 quotes)

Were his ideas of human rights and duties superior to those of Zeno.”.She will not stay the siege of loving terms, Nor bide th' encounter of assailing eyes, Nor ope her lap to saint-seducing gold.O, she is rich in beauty; only poor That, when she dies, with dies her store.Was he more patient, more charitable, than Epictetus.Is it possible that of all these, the bible only is the work of God?”.Was he wiser, did he meet death with more perfect calmness, than Socrates.And yet again wonderful, and after that, out of all hooping.In what respect was he the superior of Zoroaster.Yet, like the ghost of Hamlet's father, this great science eludes the efforts of our mental weapons to grasp it.Dear son of memory, great heir of fame, What need'st thou such weak witness of thy name?”.Groups Discussions Quotes Ask the Author. William Shakespeare Quotes.

Shakespeare's Sonnets Quotes by William Shakespeare

How would, I say, mine eyes be blessed made By looking on thee in the living day, When in dead night thy fair imperfect shade Through heavy sleep on sightless eyes doth stay.”.”. 'Gainst death and all-oblivious enmity Shall you pace forth; your praise shall still find room Even in the eyes of all posterity That wear this world out to the ending doom.”.If thou wilt leave me, do not leave me last, When other petty griefs have done their spite But in the onset come; so shall I taste At first the very worst of fortune's might, And other strains of woe, which now seem woe, Compared with loss of thee will not seem so.”.When wasteful war shall statues overturn And broils roots out the work of masonry, Nor mars his sword nor war's quick fire shall burn The living record of your memory.It is an ever fixed mark that looks on tempests and is never shaken; it is the star to every wandering bark whose worth's unknown, although his height be taken. 749 quotes.

56766.56.34.99

Macbeth Quotes by William Shakespeare

Unsex me here, And fill me from the crown to the toe top full Of direst cruelty; make thick my blood, Stop up the access and passage to remorse, That no compunctious visitings of nature Shake my fell purpose, nor keep peace between The effect and it. Refresh and try again.”.Doctor: Therein the patient must minister to himself.When the hurlyburly 's done, when the battle 's lost and won”.Error rating book.”.Though all things foul would wear the brows of grace, Yet Grace must still look so.Life's but a walking shadow, a poor player that struts and frets his hour upon the stage and is heard no more.Canst thou not minister to a mind diseased, pluck from the memory a rooted sorrow, raze out the written troubles of the brain, and with some sweet oblivious antidote cleanse the stuffed bosom of that perilous stuff which weighs upon her heart. Shakespeare's Sonnets Quotes by William.
 

shakespeare quotes goodreads
Image source: quote-citation.com

I streaked for the horizon, closely followed across country by the dumb chum.You have to make theatre inclusive, and at the moment the prices are exclusive. And I was hurt, but I watched my hurt, and even relished it, a little, for now I could write a real death, a true loss.And at the height of my passion, I would think, 'So this is how it feels,' and I would tie it up in pretty words.Groups Discussions Quotes Ask the Author.”.Frederick said, 'is where the tragedy is.And that, boys and girls, is how your grandfather clipped six seconds off Roger Bannister's mile. And not a small bear, either.My heart was broken by my dark lady, and I wept, in my room, alone; but while I wept, somewhere inside I smiled.It was a bear.My stars shine darkly over me; the malignancy of my fate might, perhaps, distemper yours; therefore I shall crave of you your leave that I may bear my evils alone.But me no buts! - it is all one to me, for you are quoting Shakespeare.BERTIE (narrator): No sooner s.”.My heart was broken by my dark lady, and I wept, in my room, alone; but while I wept, somewhere inside I smiled.

VOUS AIMEREZ AUSSI :
  • Eau Fraîche Parfumée Bienfaisante Enveloppez-vous de douceur grace a l?eau de toilette Rose de Roger & Gallet, un parfum pour femme a la fois frais et sensuel qui apaise le corps et. Achetez Roger & Gallet Eau Douce Parfumee Rose Vaporisateur 100mL a 33,33? en ligne directement c
  • Sa femme Azucena raconte leur difficile Retrouvez toutes les infos sur Azucena Caamano avec Gala.fr ! Bio, actu, photos, videos. Suivez l'actualite de Azucena Caamano. Florent Pagny et sa femme Azucena sont inseparables. Pourtant, leurs debuts n?ont pas ete aises. Notamment en raison de Va
  • Dentiste à Lyon
  • Réserver une chambre d'hôtel en faisant l Profitez des videos et de la musique que vous aimez, mettez en ligne des contenus originaux, et partagez-les avec vos amis, vos proches et le monde entier.Profitez des videos et de la musique que vous aimez, mettez en ligne des contenus originaux, et
  • Mortal Kombat Movie 2016 YouTube Profitez des videos et de la musique que vous aimez, mettez en ligne des contenus originaux, et partagez-les avec vos amis, vos proches et le monde entier. Profitez des videos et de la musique que vous aimez, mettez en ligne des contenus originaux, e
  • Centre dentaire Lyon 3
  • faire perdre du poids Le diagnostic est tombé : il est trop gros. Il risque (dans le désordre) : des coliques, des problèmes musculaires
  • sa carrière Retrouvez toutes les infos sur Azucena Caamano avec Gala.fr ! Bio, actu, photos, videos. Suivez l'actualite de Azucena Caamano. Florent Pagny et sa femme Azucena sont inseparables. Pourtant, leurs debuts n?ont pas ete aises. Notamment en raison de Va
  • Recettes de soins naturels quotidiens faits maison
  • Technique de base d'une émulsion

William Shakespeare

shakespeare quotes goodreads
Image source: lh4.googleusercontent.com

I am quick and accurate in spott.749 quotes have been tagged as shakespeare: Charlaine Harris: ?I have lived one step away from losing my mind for years

166 quotes have been tagged as william-shakespeare: William Shakespeare: ?Men at some time are masters of their fates. The fault, dear Brutus, is not in ....

132 quotes from Shakespeare's Sonnets: ?Shall I compare thee to a summer's day? Thou art more lovely and more temperate: Rough winds do shake the darli....

366 quotes from Macbeth: ?By the pricking of my thumbs, Something wicked this way comes.?

Partager cet article
Repost0
Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article